Barry Best Paperback Original

 

Selezione2013

Mr. Churchill's Secretary: A Novel

Maggie Hope #1

Barry Best Paperback Original 2013

di Susan Elia Macneal

For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Laurie R. King, and Anne Perry, Mr. Churchill’s Secretary captures the drama of an era of unprecedented challenge—and the greatness that rose to meet it.

London, 1940. Winston...


Selezione2012

Death of the Mantis: A Detective Kubu Mystery

Detective Kubu #3

Barry Best Paperback Original 2012

di Michael Stanley

In the southern Kalahari area of Botswana—an arid landscape of legends that speak of lost cities, hidden wealth, and ancient gods—a fractious ranger named Monzo is found dying from a severe head wound in...


Selezione2011

Fever of the Bone: A Novel

Tony Hill & Carol Jordan #6

Barry Best Paperback Original 2011

di Val McDermid

He is psychologist and criminal profiler Dr. Tony Hill’s worst nightmare—a killer driven by the most perverted hungers and unmoved by youth and innocence, a killer with a long shopping list of victims who...


Selezione2009

State of the Onion

White House Chef Mysteries #1

Barry Best Paperback Original 2009

di Julie Hyzy

Introducing White House Assistant Chef Olivia Paras, who is rising-and sleuthing-to the top.

Includes recipes for a complete presidential menu! Never let them see you sweat-that's White House Assistant Chef...


Selezione2008

Queenpin: A Novel

Barry Best Paperback Original 2008, Edgar Allan Poe Award Best Paperback Original 2008

di Megan Abbott

Re-released to coincide with Abbott’s newest novel, Dare Me, this eBook edition of Queenpin also includes the original short story, "Policy," that the novel was based on.

A young woman hired to keep the books...


Selezione2007

The Cleanup

Barry Best Paperback Original 2007

di Sean Doolittle

Matthew Worth is a mess. Somewhere between a good cop and a bad screwup, he botched a marriage and a career. His fellow officers think he’s a joke. His commanders are tired of cutting him breaks. Even his...


Selezione2006

The James Deans

Moe Prager #3

Barry Best Paperback Original 2006, Shamus Best P.I. Paperback Original 2006

di Reed Farrel Coleman & Barry Shamus

Still reeling from his wife's recent miscarriage, Moe Prager is bullied into taking the case of an up-and-coming politico whose career has stalled over the suspicious disappearance of a young woman. It's been...


Selezione2005

Tagged for Murder

Molly Doyle #2

Barry Best Paperback Original 2005

di Elaine Flinn

The second page-turning instalment in the acclaimed mystery series featuring striking, sarcastic antique dealer Molly Doyle, set in picturesque Carmel, California.

Molly Doyle crossed a continent to escape trouble,...