Dylan Thomas Prize

The University of Wales Dylan Thomas Prize is a leading prize for young writers presented annually by the University of Wales. The prize, named in honour of the Welsh writer and poet Dylan Thomas, brings international prestige and a remuneration of £30,000 (~$46,000). It is open to published writers in the English language under the age of thirty. The prize was originally awarded bi-annually,… (più)



To Rise Again at a Decent Hour

Dylan Thomas Prize 2014

di Joshua Ferris

Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize, this big, brilliant, profoundly observed novel by National Book Award Finalist Joshua Ferris explores the absurdities of modern life and one man's search for meaning.Paul...



Dylan Thomas Prize 2013, NYPL Young Lions Fiction Award 2013, Story Prize 2012

di Claire Vaye Watkins

Winner of the 2012 Story PrizeRecipient of the 2012 American Academy of Arts and Letters Rosenthal Foundation AwardA National Book Foundation "5 Under 35" fiction writer of 2012Like the work of Cormac McCarthy,...


Seating Arrangements

Dylan Thomas Prize 2012, Art Seidenbaum Award for First Fiction 2012

di Maggie Shipstead

Maggie Shipstead’s Seating Arrangements is a stunning debut, an irresistible social satire that is also an unforgettable meditation on the persistence of hope, the yearning for connection, and the promise...


The Meeting Point

Dylan Thomas Prize 2011

di Lucy Caldwell

When Euan and Ruth set off with their young daughter to live in Bahrain, it is meant to be an experience and adventure they will cherish. But on the night they arrive, Ruth discovers the truth behind the missionary...


The Boat

Dylan Thomas Prize 2008

di Nam Le

The seven stories in Nam Le's masterful collection The Boat take us across the globe, from the slums of Colombia to Iowa City; from the streets of Tehran to a foundering vessel in the South China Sea. They guide...