Storia

I più venduti

icon Abbonati ai feed

Naviga

I più venduti

Novità

La nostra selezione

Premio letterario

 

Categoria

Delete Storia

 

Nella categoria

Storia dei Paesi (15277)

Seconda Guerra Mondiale (2200)

Vari (1865)

1945-1989 (1173)

Antico (889)

Prima Guerra Mondiale (590)

Medioevale (544)

< 1799 (461)

1799 - ante 1945 (452)

Olocausto (236)

Rinascimento (142)

> 1989 (121)

 

Prezzo

Tutto

Gratis

Sotto i 5 $

5 $ - 10 $

10 $ - 15 $

Delete Fascia di prezzo

Da :
a :
OK

 

Lingua

Inglese (23772)

Francese (1041)

Tedesco (147)

Spagnolo (742)

Italiano (1273)

 

Protezione

Tutto (23772)

DRM Free (808)

DRM (22956)

Più opzioni

The History of the Peloponnesian War

di Thucydides

Written by Thucydides around 400 AD, The History of the Peloponnesian War is a meticulous account by the Athenian general of the extended struggle that raged between Athens and Sparta for the better part of...


Escape from Camp 14: One Man's Remarkable Odyssey from North Korea to Freedom inthe West

di Blaine Harden

The heartwrenching New York Times bestseller about the only known person born inside a North Korean prison camp to have escaped

 

North Korea’s political prison camps have existed twice as long as Stalin’s...


Stalin: Volume I: Paradoxes of Power, 1878-1928

di Stephen Kotkin

A magnificent new biography that revolutionizes our understanding of Stalin and his world

It has the quality of myth: a poor cobbler's son, a seminarian from an oppressed outer province of the Russian empire,...


Killing Lincoln/Killing Kennedy

di Bill O'Reilly & Martin Dugard

The ultimate collection of history that reads like a thriller from mega-bestselling author, Bill O'Reilly Millions of readers have discovered the thrill of history come to life in the instant bestsellers, Killing...


Cold War Mandarin: Ngo Dinh Diem and the Origins of America's War in Vietnam, 1950-1963

di Seth Jacobs

For almost a decade, the tyrannical Ngo Dinh Diem governed South Vietnam as a one-party police state while the U.S. financed his tyranny. In this new book, Seth Jacobs traces the tragic history of the so-called...


Special Operations Forces in Afghanistan

di Leigh Neville & Ramiro Bujeiro

Intelligence specialist Leigh Neville identifies, describes and illustrates the Special Operations Forces (SOF) of the US and other Allied (Coalition) forces committed to the 'War on Terror' in Afghanistan since...


The Lives of the Noble Grecians and Romans, Volume I: (A Modern Library E-Book)

di Plutarch

Plutarch's 'Parallel Lives,' written at the beginning of the second century A.D., form a brilliant social history of the ancient world. They were originally presented in a series of books that gave an account...


Dog Company: The Boys of Pointe du Hoc--the Rangers Who Accomplished D-Day's Toughest Mission and Led the Way across Europe

di Patrick K. O'Donnell

In the tradition of Band of Brothers, Patrick K. O’Donnell tells one of World War II’s greatest untold stories


Japan's International Relations: Politics, Economics and Security

di Glenn D. Hook, Julie Gilson & Christopher W. Hughes

The latest edition of this comprehensive and user-friendly textbook provides a single volume resource for all those studying Japan's international relations. It offers a clear and concise introduction to the...


Give Me Tomorrow: The Korean War's Greatest Untold Story--The Epic Stand of the Marines of George Company

di Patrick O'Donnell

An epic story of a legendary Marine company’s valor and sacrifice in the Korean War brought to gripping, cinematic light by an acclaimed historian


The Anglo-Saxon Chronicle - Illustrated and Annotated

di James Ingram & Bob Carruthers

The Anglo-Saxon Chronicle is one of the most important sets of historical documents concerning the history of the British Isles. Without these vital accounts we would have virtually no knowledge of some of the...


We Were One: Shoulder to Shoulder with the Marines Who Took Fallujah

di Patrick O'Donnell

A Band-of-Brothers-like, first-hand account of the fierce battle for Fallujah and the Marines who fought there--a story of brotherhood and sacrifice in a platoon of heroes


The Village

di Bing West

In Black Hawk Down, the fight went on for a day. In We Were Soldiers Once & Young, the fighting lasted three days. In The Village, one Marine squad fought for 495 days -- half of them died.

Few American battles...


Korsun Pocket

di Niklas Zetterling & Anders Frankson

During the second half of 1943, after the failure at Kursk, Germany's Army Group South fell back from Russia under repeated hammer blows from the Red Army. Under Erich von Manstein, however, the Germans were...


Frontsoldaten: The German Soldier in World War II

di Stephen Fritz

" Alois Dwenger, writing from the front in May of 1942, complained that people forgot "the actions of simple soldiers....I believe that true heroism lies in bearing this dreadful everyday life." In exploring...


The People of the Abyss

di Jack London

The beloved author of such works as The Call of the Wild, White Fang, and The Sea Wolf turns his keen eye to social realism in The People of the Abyss. In this fascinating volume, Jack London recounts his first-hand...


The German Genius

di Peter Watson

Peter Watson's virtuoso sweep through modern German thought and culture, from 1750 to the present day, will challenge and confound both the stereotypes the world has of Germany and those that Germany has of...


Spice: The History of a Temptation

di Jack Turner

A brilliant, original history of the spice trade—and the appetites that fueled it.

It was in search of the fabled Spice Islands and their cloves that Magellan charted the first circumnavigation of the globe....


The Last Samurai: The Life and Battles of Saigo Takamori

di Mark Ravina

The dramatic arc of Saigo Takamori's life, from his humble origins as a lowly samurai, to national leadership, to his death as a rebel leader, has captivated generations of Japanese readers and now Americans...


Vipers in the Storm: Diary of a Gulf War Fighter Pilot

di Keith Rosenkranz

During Operation Desert Storm, Captain Keith Rosenkranz piloted his F-16 "Viper" in 30 combat missions. Here he recounts these experiences in searing, "you-are-there" detail, giving readers one of the most riveting...