Saggistica

I più venduti / Page 6823

icon Abbonati ai feed

Naviga

I più venduti

Novità

La nostra selezione

Premio letterario

 

Categoria

Delete Saggistica

 

Nella categoria

Scienze Sociali (36683)

Religione (32077)

Storia (30148)

Commercio & Economia (27625)

Scienze Umane (22405)

Salute & Vita Quotidiana (21916)

Natura, svaghi e sport (21713)

Biografie & Autobiografie (20936)

Arte (19143)

Educazione (17743)

Scienza e tecnica (16266)

Informatica (10235)

Medicina (7997)

Esoterismo e Occultismo (7036)

 

Lingua

Inglese (284639)

Francese (30813)

Tedesco (16999)

Spagnolo (17795)

Italiano (30943)

 

Protezione

Tutto (284639)

DRM Free (17835)

DRM (266522)

Più opzioni

Coolidge

di Amity Shlaes

Amity Shlaes, author of The Forgotten Man, delivers a brilliant and provocative reexamination of America’s thirtieth president, Calvin Coolidge, and the decade of unparalleled growth that the nation enjoyed...


Love and Hate in Jamestown: John Smith, Pocahontas, and the Start of a New Nation

di David A. Price

A New York Times Notable Book and aSan Jose Mercury News Top 20 Nonfiction Book of 2003In 1606, approximately 105 British colonists sailed to America, seeking gold and a trade route to the Pacific. Instead,...


Holy Clues: The Gospel According to Sherlock Holmes

di Stephen Kendrick

If God is the greatest mystery of them all, then why not, in pursuit of God, consult the greatest detective of them all? In this imaginative and surprisingly profound book, Stephen Kendrick reveals Sherlock...


Revelations: The Best Poetry of Jean Arthur Jones Over The Years

di Jean Arthur Jones & Bruce Whealton

This collection of 44 poems, by Jean Arthur Jones, is edited and published by Bruce Whealton. It reflects the editor's personal impression of what are the best poems of the many that have been written by Mr....


Counterpredators: Survival Response Conditioning and the Parent/Child Connection.

di Bill Kortenbach

"Counterpredators" is a modern solution to an ancient problem: Parents face the overwhelming responsibility of training their children to navigate the threat environment and safely molding them into powerful,...


Daily Whispers of Wisdom for Girls

di Barbour Publishing

Equip yourself to stand firm in your faith and live God's way - with 365 Daily Whispers of Wisdom for Girls.


Narcoepics: A Global Aesthetics of Sobriety

di Hermann Herlinghaus

An account and analysis of new transnational narratives emerging from Latin America.


Three Centuries of American Poetry

di Robert D. Jr Richardson & Allen Mandelbaum

A comprehensive overview of America's vast poetic heritage, Three Centuries of American Poetry features the work of some 150 of our nation's finest writers. It includes selections from Anne Bradstreet, Ralph...


The Heartbeat of Jesus

di Hector Jesus Mendoza

This straight-forward approach to explaining how to go from where you are to become a blessing to many was written for people who want to be shown a far better way to live, by: Being restored in His image •...


It Only Takes One

di Donna Riley & Shana Arnold

"When Arianna and Meems decide to put up a bird feeder outside in the yard, Arianna thinks the birds will come right away. When she asks Meems, her grandmother, when will they come, Meems explains to her, that...


Hannah's Journey

di Ralph Coonrod

HANNAH'S JOURNEY is a masterfully written account of immigration from the Black Forest area of Germany to the New World by the author's ancestor, Hannah Conrad. Hannah and her husband, Ulrick, survived a perilous...


Don't You Get It? Living with Auditory Learning Disabilities

di Harvey Edell, Jay R. Lucker & Loraine Alderman

Auditory Processing Disorder (APD) affects as many as 5 percent of children. It has been called a "hidden disability" because it is often mistaken for everything from odd behavior and deafness to other disorders...


Through the Eyes of Grace

di Debi Gray Walter

It is 1904 in the township of Ceres, Oklahoma Territory. Fifteen-year-old Grace Stella Kirwin's life is blossoming like the prairie flowers she has grown to love, yet she is unaware of the encroaching storm...


Defeat Your Saboteurs

di T. Grant Acker

Defeat Your Saboteurs is about how to "get a life", but not just any life. It is about how to get a good life - one worth living - an abundant life. If your life sucks, you need help. Without help, you can try...


Me, Him, Them, and It

di Caela Carter

ME: Evelyn, closeted good girl turned bad.

HIM: Todd, her supposed Friend with Benefits.

THEM: Her cold, distant parents.

IT: The baby that's growing inside her.

When Evelyn decided to piss off her parents with...


Backyard Biology: Investigate Habitats Outside Your Door with 25 Projects

di Donna Latham & Beth Hetland

BIOLOGY IS THE STUDY OF LIFE

Life is everywhere, thriving in the city and in the country, teeming in ecosystems around the planet—in deserts, oceans, and even the Arctic. And life is right outside your door!...


The Mourner's Book of Faith: 30 Days of Enlightenment

di Alan D. Wolfelt

Experiencing the death of a loved one can often lead to questioning or abandoning one’s spirituality, yet in this compassionate book, Dr. Alan Wolfelt explains that the essential need to mourn and question...


Listen to the Wind, Speak from the Heart: Speak from the Heart

di Roger Thunderhands Gilbert

Imagine sitting around a campfire listening to a wise elder speak wisdom so deep that each short tale could be life changing - each story a key to another door of enlightenment. In Listen to the Wind, Speak...


The Life and Death of Pretty Boy Floyd

di Jeffery S King

Charles Arthur Floyd, better known as Pretty Boy Floyd (1904-1934), was one of the last of the so-called Robin Hood outlaws in the tradition of Jesse James, Billy the Kid, and John Dillinger. He engaged in numerous...


Standing on the Promises: Finding God's Peace in the Hurts of Life

di Susan Wales

When trying seasons come -- as they often do -- women seek firm ground on which to stand. Author Susan Wales shares wisely from a lifetime of personal experience and communication with other women who have coped...